works in progress

Documenting the process has officially begun.

I”m one of those kinds of people that have way too many projects going on at once! Here are two that I thought I would kick off my Process Pledge with: a crib sized quilt with Lizzy House fabrics and a hexagon lap quilt.

I’m not really sure what kind of design I’ll use for my Lizzy House quilt, but I have fallen in love with the Red Letter Day fabrics. I’ve almost gotten all of them in my hands…just waiting on a few more to arrive on my doorstep.

 I love these fabrics!  And the cute little hexies!

 The hexagon lap quilt will be made from 1″ hexies.  I’m estimating that I will need around 1,000.  I’ve currently basted 74!  Wow…I’ve got a ways to go…

4 Comments

Filed under Quilt News

4 responses to “works in progress

  1. Thanks for visiting me today! It took me two days to go to all the sites, but I did it! LOL.

    I have lots of idea for those traditional fabrics in modern-y ways! LOL. Let’s hope they are good ones.

    glen

  2. What fabulous fabric! That is a lot of hexagons. You’ll have to keep us posted as you make progress.

  3. Thanks for commenting on my Bloggers Quilt Festival post. I hope you visit again soon!

    Looks like you are off to a good start on quilting and blogging. Good luck!

  4. Love the Lizzie House fabrics! I’m also starting some hexagons! (Let’s add one more project to the pile – LOL!) Thanks for stopping by my blog!

Leave a Reply

